BHKJOURNAL_2014_0010: Listen to My Cry…

LISTEN TO MY CRY

Libert A. Ong (Brave Heart Kid)

(Excerpts from Psalm 142)

*made in early 2000

I

I cry aloud to You oh Lord

I lift my voice for mercy

Pouring out my everything

You are my reason for living

II
My spirit grows faint within me

Men have hidden a snare for me

(When) I look to my right I see

You are the only One who cares for me

Chorus:

Listen to my cry oh God

For I am desperate need

You’ve set me free from my prison

That I may praise Your name

Bridge:

I cry out to You

My portion and refuge

Pour out Your love

That I may live for You

Leave a Reply

