BHKJOURNAL2011_0007: 2011 BHK’s Birthday Press Release…

29 years of existence… 12 years, 4 months and a day of living under the grace and mercy of the Almighty… I have experience a lot already and there will be more to come… During those years, I have committed a lot of mistakes and faced same amount of failures… The enemy said that I should become a man full of regrets because I have failed to reach the standards of my Master and can not match His faithfulness… But no way! Instead of dwelling on those things, I chose to be a man full of thankfulness! Today, as I celebrate my 29 years of breathing in this world, I want to give my greatest gratitude to everyone and to the Great One!



First, I would like to thank my FAMILY… Thank you for the love and care… Thank you for all the pieces of advice, guidance, blessings, and everything. I was so blessed to be re-united with some of you last year especially to the core. When I went back home last year, I felt great joy in my heart and spending quality time with all you was such a great honor…  So, to the Ando, Del Rosario and our “finger-counted” Ong clan, thank you very much for instilling great values in my heart… Be assured that wherever I go and no matter what, I will always bring those values and I never regret having them!



Secondly, I would like to thank my BAGUIO family… In the past 12 years of my life, I have been with you… You have seen my ups and downs – whether I’m in Victory, UB or where ever my feet have brought me… Thank you for seeing potentials in me and tapping those potentials to become leadership skills… I have collected a lot during my stay – I have collected accolades, teams, gadgets, skills, talents, and so much more including the bulk my more than 80 associations… So Baguio, thank you very much especially to my Victory Baguio family who helped me reach some of my dreams… Thank you for helping me to become an official writer, actor and director through the talents in Christ ministry… Thank you for I become a coach, commentator and commissioner through the Champions for Christ… Thank you also for letting me manage the World’s Greatest Team 25 through the Admin Department and even just for a while, I felt to be the World’s Greatest Manager because I have the world’s greatest players under my supervision… Truly, every time I step my foot on the City of Pines mountain, I can always say, “Finally, the Brave Heart Kid has come back… HOME!”

 

 


Next, I would like to thank my Victory Cabanatuan family…Thank you for being the first one who enlightened me about spirituality… Now that I’m back to where I have started, you have accepted me again to be part of the team as if I haven’t been gone for 12 years… Thank you for letting me be a part of the Training for Victory Batch 2

where I gained momentum in welcoming new friends in my life… Thank you for letting me realize that I need to get out of the box and it’s time to mingle with the Singles… Thank you also for bringing me back to the Ushering Ministry where I truly belong… To my mentors who never dwell on some of my mistakes (but they never fail to address those things too). Instead of not giving the trust anymore, they even gave me greater challenges and leadership tasks that made me a better person, forget the lies of the enemies and humbled myself before God once again… Victory Cabanatuan, thank you very much!


Then, there’s my new world… Victory Muňoz! Thank you very much for bringing me back to the campus… Seeing young bloods, students and other campus people being on fire for God or searching for the light as they walk to a dark road always made my heart beats faster and boost my energy to electrify once again! In this place, I have found a new HOME!



Before I give the main event gratitude, let me just say my appreciation for the people that walk through the lives of the Brave Heart Kid

 

Let me begin with my elementary barkadas… TuKaYo, Ghostwriter Team/Nature Kids… Thank you for you letting me appreciate our mother nature and that value is still with me and will always be with me.

My High School friends (D’X Sci-Hi, Tulala Boys, The Trio, Spice Girls, III-LER, Galileo)… Thank you for letting me experience a great ride in my High School life!

 

 

My mentors(Pastors Gerard, Julius, Jojo, Arnold, Ver, Rocky, Julius, Sol, Richard, Anton, Lino, Homer and all the other leaders who have helped me grow)…

Thank you very much for teaching me that there is more to life than any bitterness and lies…

 

 


Mediatrix,thank you for letting me serve our society for two years and for always accepting me despite of the differences that we have…

 

 

SAGA Family, thank you for giving me a different story…

 

 

Tuloy Pnoy Cordillera, thank you the opportunity to serve our community…

 

 


Blue Box Society, thank you for I know I have a true “tropa” in you…

 

 

Kambal 300 to 400 (Jason, Kristel, Mau)… Thank you and Awoo! =)

 

 

 

D’X BUDDIES!D’X Baguio (with Nico)

 

 

D’X Zion (with Triple Buddy, Jason M.)…

Thank you guys for the two of you will always be the best buddies in town… We might not have been hanging out together for a while but still, I know when we kick again, it’s still going to be the best. And if you are not down with that, I’ve got two words for you! **** **! =)


KeribelsThank you for climbing the mountains with me… I have to climb more mountains with all of you…

 

 

Kapatiran (Sally and Nathz)…Thank you very much for the shared lives… Through thick and thin, you’ve been there with me – whether we need to be “waterproof” or “fireproof,” our “Kapatiran” will always be intact! Nathz, best wishes! Sally, it will come in the right time! =)

 


POTCHI Gummy Bears (RJD, Dah, Bon, Jai)…Thank you very much for fulfilling my dream to have a team like “F4.” More than that, thank you for letting me speak over your lives… I’m so blessed to have all of you in my life…

 

 

There’s also a new team on the block… the “I ♥ BHK” Fans ClubIt might be made for some fun only but I appreciate the effort of putting one… Even it’s just for fun, it was the first time I received such a privilege after performing on the stage, camera and some other place in the past 12 years… So, to all of you… I want to say, THANK you very much!


I would also want to thank my partners! Jesse, thank you for being my Superpare… I hope and pray that we will really bring our SP’s List into reality…

Melay, thank you for being my “Deok” and partner in the greatest tag team of all time, the Legally eXtreme (L’X)…No matter what, we will still do unto others before others do unto us…

Melay and Jesse, thank you very much! Our communication might be subtle as of late but always remember that the two of you will always be my best friends!


 

 

I also want to say thank you to my newest partnership… I don’t know what our team can be called but initially we have three names as we are also three in the team… You can call us the Triangle, Tatsulok or Ong-Goys (Combination of Ong and Nogoy – BHK with Franziegurl and Kim)… Thank you for bringing the Baguio and CLSU spirit together over a Sundae… Thank you for the trust and for letting me teach you life lessons… So, to my Secretary and Apprentice, thank you very much!

 


Then, there’s the eggn0ggites Thank you for calling me Kuya, Tatay, Itay, Daddy, Lolo, Uncle, Bro and the likes… Leading this clan made me realize that I can’t ask for more… Yes, there are material needs that are in my list but having the eggn00gites is more than having all the wealth in the world… I hope, in one way or another, I have made and impact in your lives… Let’s continue to LIVE to GIVE… What do we GIVE? LOVE!

So, let’s LIVE to GIVE LOVE! To all the eggn00gites, wherever you are, whatever you become, thank you so much and I’m so proud of you!

 


 

Finally, I want to thank the Lord Almighty… Thank you for your grace is sufficient and your mercy is overflowing… I know I have failed you a lot of times but instead of turning Your back from me, You always lifted me up and gave me new strength to carry on…

 

 

My Lord and Savior, JESUS Christ, thank you my KING for always giving me the opportunity to be in charge of Your army despite of the lack that I have…

GOD… All the honor, glory, teams, accolades, collections, people that I love and will love, people who loved me and will love me, and everything, I bring and lift them all to you…

On my way to my 30th year of existence, help me give more LOVE to YOU!

4 thoughts on “BHKJOURNAL2011_0007: 2011 BHK’s Birthday Press Release…”

  1. wow!!! super wow!!! kuya! as always u are a blessing! i am so inspired reading this… continue to be a blessing.. i pray for more blessings to you! take care… and stay cool… 🙂

Leave a Reply

