BHKJOURNAL2010_0016: FROM GREETER TO SISTER…

It’s time to give credit to a person whose birthday falls on December 16 as I return to the world of blog.

Let us all give a big round of applause to Christine Palomares Balionga!

This woman was a potential member of the Greeters Team that we formed many years back as she was always available to answer the call of duty during those times… I always asked her if she don’t have any curfew in their home as she was still a high school student by that time. She always answered that there was none. Then, her great smile and beautiful eyes started to roll in our team as she became one of the best greeters that I ever had in the team and she was even named the best rookie of that batch…

After I saw the potential of this girl, I spent more time with her and from being my favorite greeter, she became my Lit’L s?ster and I became her big bRother… That was the start of adopting each other to our families…

Some time later, she was adopted by the Music Ministry as she used her talent to glorify God through that team… I was quite sad because I lost one gem in my team that supposed to be part of my All-Star Greeter Team… I might be a little sad but I am so happy that she has maximized her potentials and gifts in the new ministry she entered in… The success that she earned with the Music Team, inside my heart was also my success as I saw a former “player” being great in her new team… I even became her back-up as I do the Multi-Media chores and she led the worship one time when most of the Baguio people participated in the Asian Invasion

TiNTiN might be my favorite greeter but she is more of a sister to me than my favorite… As I considered her my sister, we did things together… We both love the Greenwich P’s (Pizza, Pasta and Pearl Coolers), Chowking’s Halo-halo, the color blue and many more…

As our relationship became better, we played exchanging of roles from time to time – sometimes I am her little brother and she’s my big sister that’s why we end up calling one another with different terms like Big LiT’L sister and LiT’L big bRother… We don’t just exchanged roles but we also exchanged gifts, pasalubongs, cell phone loads (there were no unlimited text offer during those times), favorite stuff, treats, stories and a lot more…

We even had basketball “pustahans” during the NBA Finals between LA Lakers and Detroit Pistons in 2004… Of course, I won the game as I chose the Pistons to win that battle and being a basketball fan for many years already… She also became one of my court cheerleaders but every moment I had an injury, she always wanted me to stop playing my game…

The two of us also love nature so we did our heart-to-heart talks on the mountain… On that mountain, we shared a lot of stories, troubles, challenges, encouragements, heartbreaks, success and anything under the sun… In 2005, we went again to that mountain and that became our last…

I went back to my hometown and missed her 18th birthday that she celebrated with our Blue Box Society (BBS) friends…

During my absence, a lot of things happened. There were changes in many aspects of our lives as time passed by so fast… It turned out that both of us found new set of friends, we have new mindset and beliefs as both of us grew maturely, there were greater challenges and troubles in life and the girl now already turned as a lady…

There might be new new things, new friends and new perspective but the support, friendship, partnership and “siblinghood” remain… As a matter of fact, I had shared a little to this sister of mine before my Victory Weekend in 2006 which happened to be my 24th birthday celebration too… Thank you TiNTiN for “listening” to my text during that time and for responding to the favor that I asked you…

I miss the bed time stories, Chowking halo-halo moments, Greenwich P’s, bundok talks, basketball ups and downs, exchange of ideas, young version of us and many other things that I miss whenever we’re together but the one that I miss the most is my Lit’L s?s…

A lot of things that I need to apologize to you… A lot of things to be thankful of you… All I know is I just miss you…

To my Lit’L s?ster TiNTiN

Thank you so much for everything… I am sorry for my pagkukulangs as a big bRo especially when the times that I became suplado, for the wrong things that I have done against you whether you know it or not and for the things that I haven’t told you even though I need to say those to you…

Remember that I am thankful to our FATHER for giving me a Lit’L s?ster like you…

Your bigbRo says: I miss you and I love you Lit’L s?s of mine!

Hikabikabu?


A raptaptap to you!


2 thoughts on “BHKJOURNAL2010_0016: FROM GREETER TO SISTER…”

Leave a Reply

